superintendents student advisory

On Tuesday, Oct. 3, Interim Supt. Wegher traveled around the district to notify the students chosen to be a part of his first Superintendents Student Advisory group at Taylor School District. 

The SSA is made up of 14 students who will have the opportunity to meet with district leadership to share ideas, frustrations and help give students a voice in the district they attend. Each secondary school is represented in the group, ranging from middle schoolers to high school students. 

Congratulations to the following students who will continue to help make a difference for TSD:

Hoover Middle School

  • Aaron Johnson
  • Katherine Marmolejos
  • Mara Szabo

West Middle School

  • Aiden Huizer
  • Alexandra Hobbs
  • Rhyan Williams

Taylor High School

  • Jasmyn Gore-Roberts
  • Melanie Krapohl
  • Imani Alvarez

Taylor Career and Technical Center

  • Julian Rhode
  • William Barrett
  • Cameron Ingersoll

Taylor Virtual Learning Academy

  • Selma Alhalmi
  • Naiami Jackson

Thank you to all of the students who took the time to apply.