Chorus Schedule

TENTATIVE 2017-18 Chorus Schedule

*TBA = To Be Announced

Revised 6.14.2017

Friday, September 15 Grades 6,7,8 During School $30 Uniform fee due ($25 for 6th Grade)
Thursday, September 21  Grades 6,7,8 4-5:00pm Turn Off The Violence Concert, Heritage Park
TBA, November  Grades 6,7,8 During School Kennedy / West Music Department Show
Friday, November 10  Grades 6,7,8 During School Kickoff Cedar Point Fundraiser
Tuesday, November 28 Grades 6,7,8 During School Fundraiser Orders and Money Due
Week of Monday, December 11 Grades 6,7,8 During School Fundraiser Delivery
Tuesday, December 12 Grades 7,8 6-7pm Holiday Concert, West Gym
Wednesday, December 13 Grades 6 5:30pm 6th Grade Holiday Concert (with 6th grade band)
Wednesday, December 13 Grades 6,7,8 During School Holiday Daytime Concert, West Gym
Saturday, February 10 Grade 8 All Day Vocal Solo and Ensemble, Monroe MS (OPTIONAL)
Tuesday, February 27 Grades 7,8 6-7pm Pre-Festival Concert, West Gym
Saturday, March 3 Grades 7,8 Morning TBA  Choral Festival, Lincoln Park HS, Time TBA
Wednesday, March 6 Grades 6 5:30pm 6th grade concert (with 6th grade band)
Wednesday, March 6 Grades 6,7,8 During School Pre-Festival Concert for school with Band
Tuesday, May 8 Grades 8 6pm Honors Banquet, West Honors Choir, Taylor Knights of Columbus Hall
TBA, late April/early May Grades 7,8 TBA State Choral Festival, if invited.
Saturday, May 19 Grades 6,7,8 TBA Taylor Relay for Life performance, Heritage Park 
Tuesday, May 29 Grades 7,8 6-7pm Spring Concert, West Gym
Wednesday, May 30 Grades 6 5:30pm 6th grade spring concert (with 6th grade band)
Wednesday, May 30 Grades 6,7,8 During School Spring Daytime Concert, West Gym
Thursday, June 7 Grades 6,7,8 All Day Music Department Trip to Cedar Point