About Us

The Taylor School District is poised to be the leader in education as the community prepares for the future.

nca certificates

Taylor School District 2015-2016 administrators pose with their new accreditation certificates. The district was recently awarded accreditation status after meeting all standards set by AdvancEd and NCA.


The school district is the largest governmental unit of its kind in the Downriver area of suburban Detroit. In Wayne County, the Taylor School District ranks fifth in student population.

As of the 2015-2016 school year, the Taylor School District operates two high schools, two middle schools, the Sixth-Grade Academy, eight elementary schools, the Taylor Virtual Learning Academy, the Career Center and TITAN Alternative High School.

The Taylor School District is a suburban middle class community southwest of Detroit in Wayne County, Michigan. It covers an area of approximately twenty-five square miles and, in addition to Taylor, includes parts of neighboring communities (Brownstown, Dearborn Heights, Inkster and Westland).

Elementary School Boundaries

Middle School Boundries

High School Boundaries